THE VILLA        GALLERY        PRICES        AVAILABILITY       KALKAN        REVIEWS       CONTACT      FAQ's  

All of our reviews are real comments from real guests. You will see many more in the guest book at Villa Yar!

An absolute gem - L.S, Lancs

Review submitted: May 2017  Date of stay:  August 2016

We really feel that we've found something very special here. The pictures look amazing but the villa far exceeded our expectations. Kalkan is a beautiful resort with endless fantastic restaurants. We will definitely return year after year.

Wonderful holiday in a beautiful villa. - Charlotte S, Kent

Review submitted: July 2016  Date of stay: June 2016

I can't recommend Villa Yar highly enough. Beautifully furnished, with a fantastic pool and terrace, and with spectacular views across the bay, it was a week of bliss! I will definitely be coming back, to both Kalkan and Villa Yar. We had so much fun and there was much to do - from boat trips around the coastline, days at one of the beach clubs, perusing round the shops, to drinks and dinner at one of the many (and extremely high quality, but not expensive) restaurants, Kalkan really is perfect for couples, groups or families. Thank you!

Absolutely fantastic! - R.Cooper, York

Review submitted: May 2016  Date of stay: May 2016

I have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Yar. I highly recommend as it ticks all the boxes for a perfect holiday. Location is peaceful and so near to a vast selection of restaurants, bars and shops. Everything in the villa is thoughtfully selected and is to a very high spec. The beds are so comfortable and thoughtful touches like washing powder and dishwasher tablets just make it easy. The property is very clean and the pool and outside area is perfectly maintained. The pool is fantastic you can easily spend a couple of hours relaxing in the pool with the sunshine overhead. I visited with my parents and partner and would go back time and time again as I feel I haven't seen all of it yet but on my next visit I will certainly travel along the coastline. All the restaurants along the harbour front are of great quality and are very reasonably priced and our favourite was Gironda a roof top restaurant the food was great quality and only slightly higher in price than the others. Shopping is great be prepared to come back with a jam packed suitcase! There is something for everyone. Any hesitations forget them this is the place to be and a real hidden gem. Loved it!

PEACEFUL AND RELAXING - Mr&Mrs Mitchell, Leeds

Review submitted: November 2015  Date of stay: October 2015

We had a wonderful week at Villa Yar. The villa it's self was just lovely, beautifully decorated and with amazing views from the pool, kitchen and every bedroom, in fact if there was a window to look out of the view was stunning! The roof top terrace with its own table, chairs, mini kitchen and bathroom is a great place to catch the last of the sun whilst enjoying a well deserved drink. Fully fitted kitchen and BBQ meant we could suit ourselves to wether we went out to one of the restaurants in Kalkan, of which there is an abundance to choose from with menus and prices to suit everyone, or stay in and keep enjoying the views! Where the villa is situated means that its is quiet and peaceful and we can't wait to go back! Would I recommend Villa Yar to family & friends? Yes, but only if they take us with them ;-)

BEAUTIFUL VILLA - Diane J, Liverpool

Review submitted: July 2015  Date of stay: July 2015

Just returned from a week at the fabulous Villa Yar. We are a couple in our 50s who just wanted a quiet chilled out week and that is exactly what we got !!

The communications with the owners prior to arrival had been excellent and the transfer from the airport arranged by the owners was very smooth and we were in the Villa in no time at all.

The Villa is huge and the description in the listing is spot on . It is appointed high on the cliff side and not overlooked was nice to have the place to ourselves but would be plenty big enough for larger groups. The area is very quiet and peaceful and the views across the bay amazing, especially from the infinity pool !! Furnished throughout to a high standard , spotlessly clean and fully equipped with all you would need kitchen wise . Not that we did Much cooking !!! I was on holiday after all .

We quickly found our bearings and took the water taxi each evening across the bay to the harbour and ate in one of the many different restaurants on offer and did not have one bad meal . We were happy is to spend our days relaxing by the pool although there were many places of interest in the area should you wish to travel further afield .

I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending the villa and do hope we can return again in the near future , thanks to Lucy and Paul

A perfect week of sun, sea and chilling out - Caroline F, Bristol

Review submitted: July 2015  Date of stay: June 2015

We knew when we headed to Kalkan, we’d have a choice of shops, restaurants and treats only a short, fun ferry-ride away across the bay. What we hadn’t banked on was Villa Yar being so comfortable - clean, serene and with stunning views - that we'd have to push ourselves to get much further than the pool or the jacuzzi. A few times we managed it - a drive to the stunning ruins of Xanthos, a boat trip to rejuvenate ourselves with mud, some hours at the beach park below - but otherwise the days passed, reading on the terrace, cooling off in the pool and planning what to eat for dinner, each day more relaxing than the last. It was completely blissful, and we’re all already planning our next trip! THANK YOU!!!

We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone! - Ian M, London

Review submitted: June 2015  Date of stay: May 2015

We've recently arrived back from a great holiday staying at Villa Yar. The Villa itself has everything you need - TV, DVD player and Wi-Fi etc. There are sun loungers on a sun deck, a pool, Jacuzzi, and outside dining and sofa seating areas. It really is a great place to spend your holiday. Kalkan is nearby if you want to go out and there are plenty of good restaurants and bars there if you want to go out for lunch or dinner. We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone and can't wait to plan another visit.

We would stay again - The Taylors, Norfolk

Review submitted: October 2014  Date of stay: October 2014

Having just completed our first day back in reality (a cold windy reality) we wanted to thank you for the use of your wonderful Villa. The setting is beautiful, the people so friendly and the view from the panoramic windows in the Master Bedroom will stay with me for a long time. I would have no issue in recommending Villa Yar to anyone. I can pay it no more of a compliment than we have never stayed anywhere more than once but are seriously considering another break in 2015! 
Your help, communication and advice during the whole process was exceptional. Thank you.

Fantastic holiday in Kalkan - A. Johnson, Cumbria

Review submitted: October 2014 Date of stay: September 2014

Villa Yar in our opinion is one of the most fantastic villas overlooking Kalkan. It offers amazing views across the entire bay which can also be seen from every bedroom. The villa is well equipped and very spacious. The terrace has a wonderful sun lounge area, dining table and barbicue and the perfect seating area for pre or post dinner cocktails. The pool is idyllic and overlaps over the edge of the terrace and there was nothing more relaxing than a G&T in the hot tub.

Each evening we had a pre-dinner drink on the terrace complimenting how quiet it was while appreciating the views. We then headed into the centre of Kalkan where there was an array of bars and restaurants. We love Turkish food and we weren't left disappointed. Don't think I will ever get tired of the delicious calamari!

One of the days we took the boat from Kalkan harbour where we jumped off the side of the boat in various bays and swam with turtles. We were then served delicious home cooked food for lunch with a nice chilled bottle of Rose - bliss! I would recommend hiring a private boat rather than joining in with the crowds.

We also went for regular massages at Atlantis behind the Yarli supermarket. They speak English and they really sorted out my boyfriends back.

All in all a fantastic week and we were all sad to leave. Villa Yar offers a wonderful mix of being just far away from town that you enjoy the quietness but also being close to town to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Kalkan.


We keep coming back - D&A Bowyer, Essex

Review submitted: August 2014 Date of stay: August 2014

We really needed a holiday and thanks to Villa Yar we feel we have had a rest and a great time! The pool, jacuzzi and view are fantastic! The walk into town is great and D runs it every day. The boat over from the beach club is fun if not walking.

What a choice of eating places - over 300! We have been to Kalkan many times and spending two weeks here in your villa tells us why we keep returning. Thanks for your home!

 

The BEST villa! - M. Brown, Ayshire

Review submitted: July 2014  Date of stay: June 2014

I wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay at Villa Yar. We had a fantastic time relaxing by the pool and eating some fabulous meals in Kalkan town and cooked on the barbecue on your terrace. Everything was meticulous, the villa, the transfers and Halil the pool attendant. We look forward to returning in the future, truly the best villa we have had the privelege of renting!

 

Definitely one of the best villas in Kalkan - Mr&Mrs Soulsby, Newark

Review submitted: June 2014  Date of stay: April 2014

For peaceful views and home from home comfort we definitely recommend Villa Yar. The downstairs area is spacious and well-lit with great views of the sea and Kalkan harbour. The good quality kitchen had everything we needed and we loved how the pool man brought fresh bread each morning.

The terraces are private with a perfect mix of sun and shade, and there are plenty of comfortable seating areas. The pool is large enough to exercise in and overlooks the sea in an infinity style. The warm jacuzzi was an extra special treat.

A highlight for me was the massive bed in the master bedroom. I have back problems and am concerned about getting a good nights sleep. It was so comfortable and again with great views! Relaxing in the hammock was lovely too.

As there were only 2 of us we didn't use the roof terrace but I can see how this space is useful to large groups.

Staying in Kalkan low season suited us well. It is quiet but still has everything you need. Kalkan prides itself on its restaurants and we enjoyed sme fabulous meals.

Villa Yar is definitely one of the best villas available. Thank you Lucy, we would love to come back!

 

We thoroughly enjoyed Villa Yar - Stephenson family, Rutland


Review submitted: September2013 Date of stay: September 2013

This was our first visit to turkey and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Villa Yar. Perfect location and spectacular views of Kalkan. We loved spending time at Mahal beach club, walking distance from the villa, with great sun loungers and watersports. Our highlights were hiring a motor cruiser to sail around the islands, swimming and snorkelling in the crystal clear water and going canyoning! Abseiling down a 50m cliff and zip wiring...a real adrenaline rush but don’t do if afraid of heights! The restaurants in Kalkan were superb. And great sports bar.  All in all, we had a fabulous holiday and the weather was hot every day. I am sure we would all love to come back!

We recommend Villa Yar! - Jaki and friends, Richmond


Review submitted: September 2013 Date of stay: September 2013

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. When we arrived it definitely had the "wow" factor. The view is stunning and looking around Kalkan this villa is by far the best. Everything we wanted was right here but we did venture out on a couple of trips. From the beginning to end the service was fantastic. The pick up from the airport, the food hamper to the lovely pool man. We will all recommend villa Yar to our families and friends and return sometime soon.

Loved it! - Iain and Irena McIntyre, London
Review submitted: September 2013 Date of stay: August 2013

A wonderful stay at Villa Yar, having arrived from a few days in Dalyan, which we weren’t enthralled by, it was a pleasure to enjoy the tranquillity and beauty of Kalkan and the villa. The beds were so comfortable we slept like babies. We passed our time relaxing by the pool, enjoying al fresco dining or chilling on bean bags soaking up the evening sun. Heaven! Loved it, we will plan a return. 

 

Our highlights - Rachael Parke, dinewithrelish.com, Norwich
Review submitted: August 2013 Date of stay July 2013

Like most, we relaxed, used the pool and ate too much! Recommendations - fab local restaurants with free collection service, really handy local shop for all the basics, walking distance to the villa, the boat taxi into town (cheaper than taxi and you can redeem ticket money off drinks bill) 

So much to do while here, quad biking was our highlight, and water sports on the bay. Villa great thank you Lucy!

 

We have fallen in love! - M.S, Southampton

Review submitted: July 2013 Date of stay June 2013

What a fantastic holiday we have had. This was our first trip to Kalkan and we have fallen in love with it. The villa was perfect and catered for our every need. We came with our 9 month old daughter and were a little nervous beforehand, however our worries were unfounded and the villa and terraces provided a safe haven for her. The terrace had sun all day which was great and if we were feeling energetic enough to drag ourselves away from the pool, Mahal beach club was beautiful. Palm Beach was our second choice! The highlight of our trip had to be the boat trip. Superb! Finally a huge thank you to Lucy who was so helpful with booking, you were brilliant and you have both created a beautiful ‘home from home'. We have loved every minute at villa Yar.


Such a fantastic holiday -
E Shearn, Lincs

Review submitted: July 2013 Date of stay: June 2013

HUGE thank you for letting us stay in Villa Yar, it was such a fantastic holiday, there is absolutely nothing we would have changed. The villa exceeded all expectations and Halil the guy who did the pool was amazing and so helpful. The location was superb and if you will have us again we will certainly be back!

Simply Brilliant! - F.Lay, London

Review submitted: August 2013 Date of stay: July 2013

Lucy we loved it and will definitely be back. Can't think of anything negative. The villa, someone tidying patio and bringing bread every day, the town, villa mahal, the boat trip and amazing turquoise sea.. Brilliant!! 

When can we book next year!! 

 

A superb week. - Jules and Annalisa, North Yorkshire

Review submitted June 2013: Date of stay: May 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey and what a fantastic week it has been. Of particular note has been the beautiful coastal drive towards Kas encompassing Kaputas beach, and the sunken city of Kekova. An absolute must is the boat trip here.
A superb week. The villa has a wonderful location with breath taking views, is extremely comfortable and is equipped with everything one needs for a week in the sun.

 

 

 

 



We had a tremendous time!


David and Sally Cooper, Sydney, Australia

Review submitted: May 2013 Date of stay: May 2013

For six tired Australians Villa Yar was the perfect pick me up for us as we reached the sunny bays aroundKalkan.
The weather was spectacular and amazing views looking back at the Kalkan lights. The happy faces of the Turkish people were very engaging and made us feel very welcome. We had a wonderful boat trip with a home cooked authentic lunch - quite spoiled!
The highlight of our visit was finding the beach on the lonely planet cover Kaputas, just ten mins from Kalkan. Wow! We recommend a car to any guests to to maximise their enjoyment of Kalkan and its environs.

Villa Yar will hold special memories for us.


Ancient history and fantastic views!

John and Jenny Murray,

Review submitted: October 2012 Date of stay: Oct 2012

Villa Yar is a wonderful place to be, although it might spoil ones view of other options around Europe. Everything has been thought of and every need taken care of. It was a fantastic week and locality is wonderful. Anyone with an appreciation of ancient history cannot fail to be enamoured by the ruins and restoration works at Patara. We loved the villa, the views and Kalkan in general. Well done to you both.



What a truly beautiful, stunning and well equiped villa it is

M&L Haynes, Norwich
Review submitted: October 17, 2012 Date of stay: October 2012

Firstly, I'd like to say what a truly beautiful, stunning and well equiped villa it is. Everything within feels top quality and we couldn't find a stone left unturned in terms of facilities. It was also spotlessly clean.

The kitchen had everything you need, plates, glasses, cutlery, a fantasatic huge fridge, cooker, microwave etc...

Elsewhere there were good qualilty portable music systems and I believe a large selection of tv channels on the great wall mounted TV (although we didn't watch as the weather was too nice to sit in doors). The decor and furniture was lovely throughout, I especially liked the indoor dining table and chairs, very different.

Outside the pool was lovely and clean and there was a great selection of seating, sunbeds, hammocks etc. It was nice in the evening to move to the roof and have a drink on the sofa watching the view, as it's so far from the main kitchen, having a small one up there was great for keeping drinks cool.

The main bedroom was lovely and the views were breathtaking.

Just one samall point to make, which is not a criticism, but although we don't expect freebies included, it was shame to not have any dishwasher tablets in the villa, it's very expensive to buy a whole packet when you'll likely only need 2, maybe 3 at the very most, to include a couple would be really useful or even to be told in advance so we could have thrown a couple in the case. ****

As you can tell, we truly had a lovely time at the Villa.

                     ** "Thanks Louisa! Apologies for this as we normally provide these, the maids must have missed them in their pre-arrival check! We have taken this comment on board and provide dishwasher tabs, along with all the supplies such as bin liners, washing up liquid and laundry detergent"

We had a fantastic time

R. Churchman, London
Review submitted: September 03, 2012 Date of stay: August 2012


We put some notes in the book. We had a fantastic time. Villa Yar is very high quality (we noticed that all the appliances were Siemens!) and ranks ahead of other villas we have stayed in. The Lycian Coast people were great. As a Kalkan virgin, I really enjoyed my stay – just too bad it was only a week! When we go back to Kalkan will immediately check out availability.

 Best restaurant – Sade (by a country mile). Equivalent to the best in London!

Great classy villa of the highest quality. We have stayed in others in Corfu, Crete, Spain and Italy and this tops them all.


Some very happy guests!!

N. Tebbutt, Kent
Review Submitted: August 28, 2012 Date of stay: August 2012

Just wanted to drop you a quick email to let you know what a fantastic villa you have and how thrilled we all are to be here! 
Have just left the villa from hell, sharing it with the roaches, scorpions and ants and have been 4 days without a warm shower!! 
We were able to get into your villa about 1130 and it is spotless! We have owned villas in the states and we thought we had everything covered.... You have a fantastic eye for detail and we have tried hard, but cannot think of a single thing extra you could have added.... Maybe someone to fan us or feed us grapes !! 
We will treat your home as we would want people to treat ours and wanted to let you know you you have some very happy guests!

The most wonderful holiday!

Conroy Family, Kent
Review Submitted: August 16, 2012 Date of Stay: August 2012

We had the most fantastic time at Villa Yar - it truly has been the most wonderful holiday and the only downfall was that it could have been longer! All of us fell in love with the villa - it was so spacious for us all; the view was stunning and there were plenty of places to relax around the villa. The hammock, pool and the jacuzzi were a great hit and it was good to have somebody coming daily to maintain the facilities. For a large group, we definately thought it was the best villa around the area in terms of its facilities and also for the most wonderful view over the bays. We will definately be thinking of booking again for next year - perhaps you could advise when you start to take bookings again. Could i please check with you as to whether we paid for the welcome pack - Im not sure whether we have or not.
Thanks for all of the advice and help too from yourselves and from the agents.
Please feel free to use our comments on your website - you do truly have a lovely villa!

The villa superseded our expectations

Van-de-Velde Family, Essex
Review Submitted: July 3, 2012 Date of Stay: June 2012

we had a wonderful holiday.
The villa superseded our expectations and we only wished we could have stayed longer.
Kalkan really is a lovely place, beautiful restaurants, bars, shops and friendly locals.
The villa offered us the privacy we required without being too isolated.
What can I say.....we will definitely return.

Many thanks for all the hard work you have put into Villa Yar

You should be extremely proud of Villa Yar.
We enjoyed/loved the villa so much and appreciated from the moment we walked in the door.
We understand how difficult it is to maintain a villa.....yours is fantastic.
Please use our comments.the villa was beautiful.
Hope to use next year.


Second time around and still our favourite

Montey Family, Suffolk
Review Submitted: June 4, 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

This is our second time to Villa Yar and we are still absoutely delighted with it.
If anything, it has even managed to improve on our last stay as the owners have provided more outdoor seating and another outdoor dining table, so there are now three places to choose from to eat!
The roof terrace was perfect for our teenage kids to entertain themselves in privacy.

Organising the holiday is so easy and we haven't felt as well looked after on any other trips - Lucy is great at keeping contact and for giving personal recommendations, and the management company (Ellie and Sedat) were always on hand if we needed anything.
May is a great time to go, in our opinion, as the weather is good and you do not need to make reservations anywhere as it is quieter than peak summer.
Since we last went a new villa has been built infront if the villa but the view has not been spoilt, it is still one of the best in Kalkan. We love to look over the bay at night and see the lights glisten on the harbourfront.
We can recommend Coast on the seafront for a change of menu style and Sofra for great traditional food.
Kalkan is such a safe, beautiful town and the locals cannot do enough to help you.
We will definately be back in 2013!

One of the nicest villas we have ever stayed in

Susan, Surrey
Review Submitted: June 10, 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

We did indeed have a fantastic time in Kalkan. The weather and the villa were beautiful. We managed to pack quite a lot into the week but the highlight I think was our day out on a gulet. We really could have done with another week there!!
The villa was extremely well furnished and equipped. Thank you so much for supplying essentials such as washing up liquid, washing powder, dishwasher powder and toilet rolls. We have stayed in so many places where we've had to buy these items, used only a fraction of them and had to leave the rest!
We really had the most fantastic holiday - your villa is certainly one of the nicest we've ever had and Kalkan itself is so beautiful and the people friendly. We would love to return one day!



We were really impressed

Suzy M Southampton
Review Submitted: June 22, 2012 Date of Stay: June 2012

We had a wonderful week and thoroughly enjoyed the villa. We were really impressed with the Villa company who kept the pool beautifully clean and dealt with any problems or queries quickly and efficiently. Enes car rental, which was organised for us by the villa company, was also excellent and having it all organised and clearly explained to us at every stage made it hassle-free. The fact that this was all organised at 3 days' notice makes it particularly impressive and we were very grateful for all the help provided.
The villa was beautiful and the quality of the fixtures and furniture was appreciated-the beds were particularly comfy!

My mum has seen the photos and is desperate to visit next year!

Excellent stay at Villa Yar

Graeme G Leeds
Review Submitted: July 5, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009

With so many Villas to stay at for once we got it right first time. Villa Yar was just what we wanted. Near enough to the town, but just far enough away. Beautiful inside and outside with a sense of quality and comfort.

The booking was easy and the transfers sorted by the English agent gave us a piece of mind that the taxi would be waiting and it was!

Value for money over the rest of Europe means we will be back to this exemplory villa. A big thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway 

Week of luxury

Review Submitted: June 24, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010

Having looked for quite a while at where to go and where to stay in Turkey for a week of escape, I am so glad Villa Yar was recommended to me by a friend.

We went in April, just before the start of the season, and enjoyed a week of peace and quiet in the sunshine. Even though it was early a good percentage of restaurants were open and it was a really tranquil atmosphere in town as less busy!

When we arrived we were blown away by the breathtaking views that Villa Yar had to offer, including the amazing interior design and luxurious swimming pool and hot tub. I don't think we moved all week, who needs to when you can be in the comfort of your own amazing villa and sit outside catching a nice tan!

Villa Yar is set in a perfect, quiet location of the bay, with the town only a 20 minute walk away or 5 minutes in a taxi.

The town is beautiful with an excellent choice of shops, bars and restaurants. We had a fantastic birthday meal in Aubergine sitting outside with a view of the harbour, followed by a few cheeky mojitos in ... Mojito.

I am looking forward to coming back, thank you Lucy and Paul.


Magical destination

sonja Aysgarh, North Yorkshire
Review Submitted: October 3, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010

We absolutely loved Villa Yar. (5 star +). It is stylish, spacious, and luxurious. The views from the villa are magical. The accomodation was immacutlate inside and out. Kalkan is a hidden gem in Turkey. Spend some time walking around the beautiful old town, and keep some spare room in your suitcase for the fabulous leather goods available at great prices!!!!! The people are so friendly and warm and the choice of restaurant is second to none. We especially liked the roof top restaurants. It is the perfect romantic getaway, and will definately be coming back.


Hidden Treasure

mini d Aberdeen
Review Submitted: September 7, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010.

Beautiful in every way, from the first class villa, stunning views and scenery. Very quiet and ideal location as private but so close to town! Kalkan itself is a hidden gem!
The beach clubs dotted around the bay are excellent - friendly staff are always on hand to bring you refreshing ice cold drinks!
Would highly recommend this amazing villa.

Duncan Family, Aberdeen, Scotland


The ultimate in self-catering holidays

Bill Knaresborough, North Yorks., G.B.
Review Submitted: October 6, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

A fabulous week in a stunning Mediterranean setting. Every aspect of our week in Villa Yar was stress-free and well-organized, including airport-connections and the luxurious, clean appearance of the accommodation upon arrival. When not visiting Kalkan bay and village, with its genuinely friendly people, the well-appointed villa invites its occupants to relax indoors or by the lovely pool. A return-visit is a must!

crème de la crème

MrsTyler Manchester
Review Submitted: August 8, 2011 Date of Stay: July 2011

Been an experienced traveller I found it quite remarkable how I have never been to Turkey (apart from Istanbul). I had read a few reviews about Kalkan and I instantly took a liking to Kalkan once discovering Villa Yar.

The website does not do the Villa justice- what a place. Situated on the best spot along the coast, Villa Yar is the perfect distance to experience pure peacefulness but yet is not too far away to the town of Kalkan where the bars and restaurants thrive until the early hours. What a fantastic combination.

The villa has been decorated and designed to the top specification and the quality is second to none. The villa is presented in an immaculate fashion throughout and was pristine on arrival.

The views were some of the best views I have ever seen and coupled with the people of Kalkan, my trip will be one I will never forget. I have already booked for next year I enjoyed it that much.

My children loved the pool and all the water sports which were on offer. It could not have been better.

Thank you Villa Yar.

See you next year. 

The Jewel of Kalkan

Craigster Pateley Bridge
Review Submitted: September, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2009

We'd never been to Turkey before so initially we were a liitle aprehensive. Especially as the flights, car hire and accommodation were booked over the internet.

Althought the airport & car hire was a little frantic all our concerns were forgotton once we arrived at Villa Yar.

Even though you expect the pictures to be flattering its hard to apppreciate and capture the ambiance of Villa Yar. Superb location, perched at the end of the bay looking back towards the town, the view really is exceptional. Complemented by the stylish chic decor the accommodation really is first class.

Villa Yar is whatever you want it to be, either a superb base to come back to, or a retreat where you don't really have to leave the house.

Restaurants are many and varied and we found several restaurants that wouldn't be out of place in the trendier suberbs of London. Always good value you should make the effort to eat out if only to appreciate returning back to Villa Yar!

We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely recomend Turkey, Kalkan and Villa Yar.

Girl's Holiday

sarah-grace brighton
Review Submitted: May 11, 2011 Date of Stay: June 2011

Villa Yar is perfect for a girls getaway break. We had the best holiday in Kalkan, the villa was gorgeous with everything you could ask for.
Even with a large group of us there was plenty of space and quiet areas. We especially loved the jacuzzi which was lovely!
It has a wonderful view over Kalkan which is a great town, the food is delicious and all the restaurant staff are helpful and kind .
We were a little off season but a good percentage of restaurants were open and it was a really tranquil atmosphere in town as less busy! 
We definitely want to go back again.


Could the holiday be any better??!??!!

Star-leigh London
Review Submitted: September 1, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2009

Once we finally got to the resort, it was like a little piece of heaven! a quiet town hidden in the mountains with the most incredible views of the bay!

The villa was situated on the edge of the bay high in the cliff and was like a palace overlooking the empire of Kalkan.

The villa was amazing! had everything we needed to make a home foe the week even cable TV and Wireless internet!

Each bedroom had incredible views so to wake up in the morning to the sun and sea below was out of this world!

Kalkan itself is a lovely little town with all the shops whether requiring food or gifts along with a wide selection of restaurants offering some of the best fish dishes I have even tasted. The locals were so welcoming and the resort had such a safe feel to it like been in a little bubble.

Taxis were very good and cheap too!

I highly recommend this place to anyone whether a family, couple young or old or a group of girls/boys as there is something for everyone and happiness is guaranteed with a trip to Villa Yar and Kalkan!

Amazing Villa in purfect location!!!

baytree

Review Submitted: May 4, 2010
Date of Stay: October 2009

We spent a fantastic week in Kalkan in October and loved our time at Villa Yar!!! This is the BEST villa we have ever visited!!!

The villa is ideally located over looking the bay with wonderful views. It's beautifully presented and very well equipped with every thing you need for a fantastic holiday. The owner was very helpful recommending many great restaurants and more. Kalkan was a brilliant place to holiday and the locals were super friendly.

I would recommend 'Villa Yar' highly, we will definatley return.

Visit to Villa Yar

Review Submitted: November 11, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2008

There were so many Villas to choose from we did not know how to pick one.. and we are so glad it was Villa Yar. A lot of villas are built quite close to each other, thankfully Villa Yar is really private and actually looks down on a few villas as it is set into the hillside. Really good that the keyholder was English and her staff were there to clean the pool daily, water plants etc The skyline pool fab! and quality sun loungers, we went for three weeks so pleased it did not have plastic chairs!
This really is a home that is rented out rather than just a rental villa.
 A great collection of books, Scrabble, Jenga, Rumi bloc, etc kept our kids busy ( Thats when they were not in the sea or the pool) we actually let the kids walk to the beach bar from the villa its only 100m and very safe. One point is we actually hired a car and you dont really need to unless hugely lazy! The town itself is like Spain was 20 years ago, quaint cobbled streets, wonderful smells, gorgeous restaurants and some smart bars. It is so safe and friendly to walk about we loved it! We will be back in 2009 for some more of those Villa Yar Barbies!

 Many Thanks and well done for sharing it with us.

Comments from Owner Guestbook

HRGuestBook81388 HR GuestBook
Review Submitted: July 2010 Date of Stay: July 2010

We came to Kalkan from the Lake District and left the miserable rain behind. Sitting in the hammock on the balcony watching my friends laze the hours away by our own pool was pure bliss. With all rooms overlooking the sea and the bay we were spoilt for choice. The jacuzzi was decadent in itself and the gin and tonic only added to the chill out moods played from the lounge music system. Kalkan has its own beach but most people opt to swim from the pontoons and jettys attached to the private beach clubs.The sea is crystal clear and the Gulet trip was amazing! The villa is stunning, well designed by the British owners, it is managed by Ellie an English lady. She is on call 24/7 and helps with the inventory and huge visitors book! If you wish for a holiday to get away from the hustle bustle yet stay in a cosmopolitan resort ,Kalkan is it. We were going to book a hotel but 4 of us stayed in the whole villa for the price two would pay in a hotel! Recommended..You bet! Coming back? Yes! RW Cumbria
Villa Yar in our opinion is one of the most fantastic villas overlooking Kalkan. It offers amazing views across the entire bay which can also be seen from every bedroom. The villa is well equipped and very spacious. The terrace has a wonderful sun lounge area, dining table and barbicue and the perfect seating area for pre or post dinner cocktails. The pool is idyllic and overlaps over the edge of the terrace and there was nothing more relaxing than a G&T in the hot tub.

Each evening we had a pre-dinner drink on the terrace complimenting how quiet it was while appreciating the views. We then headed into the centre of Kalkan where there was an array of bars and restaurants. We love Turkish food and we weren't left disappointed. Don't think I will ever get tied of the delicious calamari!

One of the days we took the boat from Kalkan harbour where we jumped off the side of the boat in various bays and swam with turtles. We were then served delicious home cooked food for lunch with a nice chilled bottle of Rose - bliss! I would recommend hiring a private boat rather than joining in with the crowds.

We also went for regular massages at Atlantis behind the Yarli supermarket. They speak English and they really sorted out my boyfriends back.

All in all a fantastic week and we were all sad to leave. Villa Yar offers a wonderful mix of being just far away from town that you enjoy the quietness but also being close to town to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Kalkan.
Copyright (c)2011 Villa Yar & JustHost.com